Home / Motorsport / Formula 1 / The F1 Constructors Champions in History

The F1 Constructors Champions in History

Mercedes AMG (2 titles)

Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team is the most dominant team in the sport in the V6 hybrid engines era. While Mercedes Benz was a dominant force in the sport in the 1950s, the team withdrew from motor racing in 1955 when a Mercedes Benz at the 24 Hours of Le Mans crashed and killed 83 spectators and injured over 120.


Mercedes-Benz has stayed in the sport as an engine supplier since 1994 and has collected more than a 100 wins. Mercedes Benz returned as a factory team in 2010 after purchasing Brawn GP. With driver Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg at the helm, Mercedes Benz won nearly all the races of the 2014 season. Most of the race-finishes were a Mercedes 1-2, with other teams battling for 3rd place on the podium.


In 2014, Mercedes retained their Constructors title, with Ferrari offering a semblance of challenge. Currently, it is the most dominant force in F1 and looks set to retain its title in 2016. Will they win another F1 Constructors Champions title? It’s certainly possible!

See Also: American Haas F1 Team Reveals its F1 Car

Continue reading on the next page.

Page 4 of 6123456

About Suhas S

Motorcyclist, Traveler, Aerospace Engineer and your friendly neighborhood Batman. Suhas has been meandering on two wheels since 2008. His love for automobiles, aeroplanes and his passion for travel has brought him here. He's a RC plane hobbyist currently building a Supermarine Spitfire and the Associate Editor at TheMotorLife

Check This Out!


Drivers Oppose New F1 Qualifying System

With F1 mulling over changes to the sport to entice audiences to tune in every …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like TheMotorLife?Already liked? You can close this